UK LOTTERY FAQ's for EXPATS

C

coffeecorner

Following Alan's links I thought you may interested in these few FAQ's re UK Lottery.

I am still a UK resident and 'play' by using fixed numbers and paying by direct debit. If I need to make any changes I do so when I am back in the UK.

I am not sure about Euromillions - Benny has details of a website that you can play from.

Why do you think that I am playing the UK National Lottery from outside the UK and Isle of Man?

The location software we use has identified that you are accessing the National Lottery website from either a connection outside of the UK and Isle of Man or from an unknown connection.
Alternatively, if you are accessing the National Lottery website from a mobile device you may see this message each time you try to play National Lottery games or to sign in to your Account even though you are in the UK or Isle of Man. This will be because your browser does not specify your actual location. However, if you are physically located in the UK or Isle of Man, click the 'Accept' button to continue.
I am outside of the UK and Isle of Man and I want to play National Lottery games online and by text — what should I do?

If you are not physically in the UK or Isle of Man, or in a country where it is not lawful to play the UK National Lottery, you should not continue.
To play UK National Lottery games online and by text, you must be a resident of the UK or Isle of Man at all times, and you must also only play in a country where it is lawful to do so. This is because, in many countries, local laws prevent the sale or purchase of tickets for any overseas lottery, including the UK National Lottery, which is not authorised there.
If you do not meet these requirements, any ticket purchases you make may be declared invalid and no prizes paid, and we will have the right to reclaim any prizes already paid under these circumstances.