Expiration of Passport

I am not an expert although I would think that the new passport will be good for 10 years and 9 months from the date of issue. Always assuming there was more than 9 months remaining on the old passport.

That sounds 100% correct nomad - can we appoint you as tutor for Yorkie.

(a thankless task, I agree).

That sounds 100% correct nomad - can we appoint you as tutor for Yorkie.

(a thankless task, I agree).

With all due respects I must decline your very kind offer to become Yorky's personal tutor. I honestly believe the task is too onerous and time consuming for one man, especially one with two young daughters to raise. I would like to nominate Eanto as a potential candidate for the job; a. because he has a little more time to spare and b. he likes to drink in The Office too.

With all due respects I must decline your very kind offer to become Yorky's personal tutor. I honestly believe the task is too onerous and time consuming for one man, especially one with two young daughters to raise. I would like to nominate Eanto as a potential candidate for the job; a. because he has a little more time to spare and b. he likes to drink in The Office too.

Good suggestion nomad but I fear it could be a case of the blind leading the partially sighted!

I think I've got it now.

If your passport is due to expire within the following 12 months of your visa extension expiring, then apply for a new passport, say, 6 - 8 weeks before your extension expires. Then, when you have your new passport, apply for a new extension and have the visa and other information transferred from the old passport at the same time.

QED really.

I think I've got it now.